The University of Lethbridge will be Canada’s destination for all who seek a comprehensive, liberal education-based university that promotes a diverse and inclusive environment and inspires reach-informed teaching and learning, creative discovery, scholarship, professional endeavour, experiential opportunities and community engagement.

Destination 2022: Strategic Directions

  • Excel as a comprehensive university
  • Inspire and support student potential
  • Promote access to quality, affordable post-secondary education
  • Build internal community and enhance relationships with external communities
  • Enhance the sustainability of the University

View the 2018-2022 Strategic Plan

Planning & Reporting

The University of Lethbridge's Strategic Plan and supported by our Comprehensive Institutional Plan, Research and Academic Plans.

Visit Planning & Reporting

President's Executive

Mike Mahon

Dr. Mike Mahon

President & Vice-Chancellor

The President provides leadership as to the University's academic and administrative vision, optimizes its development, ensures its objectives are achieved and assures its quality and future. 

Office of the President

Erasmus Okine

Dr. Erasmus Okine

Provost & Vice-President (Academic)

The Provost provides leadership, oversight, and direction across a broad spectrum of university operations including institutional planning and reporting; academic program development, implementation, maintenance, and quality assurance; and budgeting and reporting in collaboration with the Vice-President (Finance and Administration).

Provost & Vice-President (Academic)

Headshot of Nancy Walker

Nancy Walker (BMgt '92)*

Vice-President (Finance & Administration)

Oversees the university's Ancillary Services, Facilities, Financial Services, Human Resources, General Counsel and Sport & Recreation Services offices. She also serves as a liaison officer for Universities Academic Pension Plan, as well as a variety of provincial and federal funding agencies.

Vice-President (Finance & Administration)

Leroy Little Bear

Dr. Leroy Little Bear (BASc (BA) '72, LLD '04)*

Special Assistant to the President

A founding member of Canada's first university-based Native American Studies program, Dr. Little Bear works with the university leadership team and throughout the institutional to advance indigenous initiatives at the university. 

About Dr. Little Bear

Governance structure

U of L Board 2019

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BOG) has authority for the University's business governance.

Board of Governors members

Kurt Schlachter (BSc '00)*

Chair, Board of Governors

General Faculty Council

General Faculties Council

The General Faculties Council (GFC) has authority for the University's academic governance.

General Faculties Council members

U of L Senate 2019


Composed of a variety of elected and appointed University faculty, staff and community members, the Senate promotes the University and enhances its position in the community, elects the Chancellor, and approves honorary degree recipients.

Senate members

Charles Weaselhead- Taatsiikiipoyii


* uLethbridge alumni